Chelsea Teachers Union Calendar of Events

General Membership Meetings

General Membership Meetings are held on the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 3:15p.m. @ the CTU Office (248 Everett Ave, Chelsea).  All union members, teachers, paraprofessionals, clerks and students support staff are encouraged to attend Membership Meetings.

  • Wednesday, September 19, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 17, 2018
  • Wednesday, December 19, 2018
  • Wednesday, January 16, 2019
    • Nominations of AFT MA Delegates
  • Wednesday, March 20, 2019
    • Election of AFT MA Delegates
  • Wednesday,  May 15, 2019

 

Special Events

Septemer 7, 2018 – New Member Social (All members welcome)

October 17, 2018 – Loan Forgiveness Seminar: CTU Office

November 15, 2018 – Retirment Seminar: CHS Senior Cafe.

December 7, 2018 — Holiday Party

June 7, 2019 — End-of-the-Year Celebration

 

Executive Board Meetings

Executive Board Meetings are held on the 1st Wednesday of the month at the Union Office at 3:15p.m. unless otherwise indicated.  Executive Board Meetings are for Officers, Building Representatives and Committee Chairs.

  • Wednesday, September 5, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 3, 2018
  • Wednesday, November 7, 2018
  • Wednesday, December 5, 2018
  • Wednesday, January 2, 2019
  • Wednesday, February 6, 2019
  • Wednesday, March 6, 2019
  • Wednesday, April 3, 2019
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2019
  • Wednesday, June 5, 2019